My productivity guilty pleasure

My productivity guilty pleasure

It's too pretty to ignore

I don't really need another calendar app. Google Calendar handles all my scheduling needs, including sharing my availability for meetings like Calendly does (something I recently learned; it's only for Workspace users at the moment). But c'mon, am I not supposed to at least try Cron?

Acquired by Notion last year, this currently-free desktop + iPhone calendar app beautifully displays your schedule in an understated interface that's all about speed. There are keyboard shortcuts for virtually every function, there's a Spotlight-style search bar to execute any task within in the app, and changes like rescheduling an appointment by dragging and dropping are automatically saved.

I especially like how you can pencil time slots across multiple days on your calendar to share your availability; it also copies an invitation message and link to your clipboard when you're done.

Calendly arguably handles availability sharing better for people who want to tailor their open appointments — and I use that too. So, no, I don't really need Cron. But at the low, low price of free, it's found a permanent home on my desktop, and I'm not complaining.

Pop over to Cron's site to request access, or DM me on Twitter to grab an invite.